Posted on

New Cooking with Vincent Website – Whoopee!

Fellow Vincent Price fans and foodies, it is with much excitement that I let you know that there is a wonderful new website put together by Victoria Price – daughter of Vincent and Mary – which is FULL of Vincent food related facts and fun:

http://www.cookingvincent.com

cooking with vincent

I was absolutely thrilled to see that the Vincent Price Goulash film I made with Nathalie from the bfi is included as a resource:

Cooking Vincent Price Goulash

and I am really looking forward to mooching around the site learning more about Vincent and his adventures with fine dining, both at home and out and about.

Big news is THERE IS GOING TO BE A FIFTIETH ANNIVERSARY EDITION of The Treasury of Great Recipes.  I might just faint.

My friends, my work here is done!  There will be more blog posts over at Silver Screen Suppers whenever I make a Vincent dish, but for now I’ll leave you in the capable hands of Cooking With Vincent…

Price_Vincent_006_Cooking

About Jenny Hammerton

I am a film archivist living in London, making film star fodder and writing about movie stars and their recipes in my spare time. My main website is at www.silverscreensuppers.com - over there I record my attempts to cook the favourite dishes of the greatest film stars of Hollywood's Golden Era - 12 years of nonsense and counting!

Leave a comment