Posted on

Gammon and Vegetable Risotto

Psychedelic risotto!  This is what risotto looked like in the 1970s when Vincent wrote Cooking Price-wise.  It reminded me of something else I remember from the 1970s.  Batchelors Savoury Rice.

I’ve been feeling weird about Vincent this week.  The Vincentennial is almost over – it began on the 27th May so in theory this project ends a week today.  What a strange feeling.  I’m not sure if I will be able to let it go…

It feels as though the last thing I make for the project should be something really special.  But what?  And for what occasion?  This needs something that I am not very good at…  Planning…

Recipe from: Cooking Price-Wise.

About Jenny Hammerton

I am a film archivist living in London, making film star fodder and writing about movie stars and their recipes in my spare time. My main website is at www.silverscreensuppers.com - over there I record my attempts to cook the favourite dishes of the greatest film stars of Hollywood's Golden Era - 10 years of nonsense and counting!

Leave a Reply

