Posted on

Vegetarian Toad in the Hole


My champagne and Cluedo party was ace.  Trix, Jane and Sophie came over and we all got right into the swing of things.  I naturally dressed as Miss Scarlett – here I am lunging for the spanner…

Lord Todd Wadley got tooled up:

and we had Vincent’s Toad in the Hole with vegetarian sausages from our chum at Brown’s Gourmet Sauasages.  Doesn’t look good in this pic but it was delicious.

and we jiggled around the kitchen to the brilliant box of records Jane gave me:

There was one in there that I remember having when I was a kid.  Rolf Harris singing, “Someone’s Pinched Me Winkles”.  What a great night!

About Jenny Hammerton

I am a film archivist living in London, making film star fodder and writing about movie stars and their recipes in my spare time. My main website is at www.silverscreensuppers.com - over there I record my attempts to cook the favourite dishes of the greatest film stars of Hollywood's Golden Era - 10 years of nonsense and counting!

3 responses to “Vegetarian Toad in the Hole

  1. I am jealous of this party. And I love that it’s called Cluedo over there.
    I assume you’ve seen the excellent film based on the board game?

  2. Soph won, it was Professor Plum of all people! In the study with the lead piping. And no I HAVEN’T seen the film Yinzerella so that is going on my list – STAT!

Leave a Reply

