Posted on

Rumakis

These are ACE.  Quick, easy and delicious.  Half a water chestnut, wrapped in a chicken liver, all contained in half a strip of streaky bacon.  Genius.  First course for my Polynesian Party on Easter Sunday.  More about it over at Silver Screen Suppers…

Betty Draper served these up at one of her dinner parties – I heard her say the word Rumakis once…

Recipe from: The Beverly Hills Cookbook (formerly known as the Vincent Price International Cooking Course?)

About Jenny Hammerton

I am a film archivist living in London, making film star fodder and writing about movie stars and their recipes in my spare time. My main website is at www.silverscreensuppers.com - over there I record my attempts to cook the favourite dishes of the greatest film stars of Hollywood's Golden Era - 10 years of nonsense and counting!

Leave a Reply

