Posted on

Pineapple Glazed Double Pork Chops with Shrimp Fried Rice

Mmmmmm.  Massive pork chops (I assume when Vincent said “double” pork chops he meant super thick ones) with a delicious pineapple juice / brown sugar / honey / mustard / cloves and BANANA sauce.  I thought it rocked.  As did the shrimp fried rice.

I really, really enjoyed following all of the recipes in the International Cooking Course programme for Vincent’s “Bounty of Paradise” spread.  I didn’t have time for the South Seas Dessert but might make that tonight.  I’ve said it before and no doubt will say it many more times.  Vincent is a culinary genius.

My guests seemed to enjoy it all and we certainly got into the Polynesian mood..

Recipe from: The Beverly Hills Cookbook (formerly known as the Vincent Price International Cooking Course?)

About Jenny Hammerton

I am a film archivist living in London, making film star fodder and writing about movie stars and their recipes in my spare time. My main website is at www.silverscreensuppers.com - over there I record my attempts to cook the favourite dishes of the greatest film stars of Hollywood's Golden Era - 10 years of nonsense and counting!

Leave a Reply

