Posted on

Lamb a l’Orange


This was lovely and orangey but not photogenic.  Seems like ages since I ate it, it’s been a very busy week.

My first batch of ebay action scored me £109 which I am thrilled about.  My express intention was to claw back some of the money I accidentally spent on a splendid sideboard.  As that was £100 I am well chuffed.  Job done!  I’m going to list some more today – shoes mostly I think – and am aiming to cover some of the £85 I will be spending to renew my membership of the Guild of Food Writers this month.  This is money so well spent.  I love the Guild’s google group where I post all kinds of ridiculous cookery related questions and the learned members always come up with the answers.  The workshops are amazing too.  Money well spent.

Tonight I am going to a dinner party to celebrate Angus’s 50th birthday.  He is buying all the food from OTTOLENGHI therefore I am FASTING today.  It is going to be amazing.  I will report back.

About Jenny Hammerton

I am a film archivist living in London, making film star fodder and writing about movie stars and their recipes in my spare time. My main website is at www.silverscreensuppers.com - over there I record my attempts to cook the favourite dishes of the greatest film stars of Hollywood's Golden Era - 10 years of nonsense and counting!

One response to “Lamb a l’Orange

  1. Guild of food writers…?

Leave a Reply

