Posted on

Carrot Soup

Luckily for me I have some lard in my fridge.  Why?  Because I burned the pan I made this soup in and Marlene Dietrich recommends rubbing burned pans with lard and leaving them to rest.  I might try this if the washing powder trick doesn’t work.

The soup has the hint of burnage about it.  Can I disguise it with some tabasco?  I am not sure.

The last time I made this recipe it was without a doubt the nicest carrot soup I had ever eaten.  And now I have a big ole pot of ruined soup.  But I’m not going to cry over it.  I’m going to put it in the freezer and hope that when i eventually get it out again I will have forgotten I burned it.

Recipe from: Come Into the Kitchen Cookbook.

About jennyhammerton

I am a film archivist living in London, making film star fodder and writing about the stars and their recipes in my spare time. This blog will record my attempts to make a Vincent Price dish once a week during the Vincentennial. I'm aiming to celebrate the joy of cooking Vincent Price brought to the world through his cookbooks, sound recordings and television series. My main website is at www.silverscreensuppers.com - this site records my attempts to cook the favourite dishes of the greatest film stars of Hollywood's Golden Era - 5 years and counting!

Leave a Reply

