Posted on

Buckingham Eggs

Yum.  I do love my eggy breakfasts.  This was delicious.  Getting better each time…

I’ve been food shopping and cooking today as my chums from Audio Gold are coming to lunch tomorrow. It will be an Alfred Hitchcock themed luncheon.  I’ll be writing it up on the Silver Screen Suppers website but suffice to say I expect we will all fall asleep during Rear Window, there will be SO MUCH FOOD.

So there is an Alma Reville Vanilla Souffle in the freezer and a Beef Beaujolais in the slow cooker.   Much cleaning and tidying to do tomorrow.  These folk have never been to my flat before and I don’t want them to know what a skank I am – ha ha!

Recipe from: A Treasury of Great Recipes.

About Jenny Hammerton

I am a film archivist living in London, making film star fodder and writing about movie stars and their recipes in my spare time. My main website is at www.silverscreensuppers.com - over there I record my attempts to cook the favourite dishes of the greatest film stars of Hollywood's Golden Era - 10 years of nonsense and counting!

Leave a Reply

