Posted on

New Year Vol-au-vent

Cooee.  This was a vol-au-vent and a half!  Ha ha.  We had a slice of this each as a little entree before the goulash and it was quite a hit.  Delicious.  Good old Vincent, coming up with something to use up the Christmas turkey leftovers.  This dish may now fight with Roland Young Rissoles as my traditional post Christmas turkey treat.  The recipe for this extravaganza is recipe of the month over at Silver Screen Suppers and I’d heartily encourage having a go at this.  It’s such a pleasing thing to behold!

I’ve had a lovely, lovely festive season with my friends and family and had many wonderful food and drink treats:

My dad’s Christmas Eve Snowballs:

My mum’s Boxing Day Trifle:

The Skate wing Charlie cooked me for my birthday dinner:

and the pickles I made for Christmas presents:

There sure has been a lot of cooking, pickling, eating and drinking going on.  I may have to go on the Diana Dors diet…

Here is to more gracious living in 2012!  Wishing you all a wonderful year full of delicious food, fun filled cooking experiments and some romance…  Or if no romance presents itself, at least some peace and tranquility and lovely quiet nights in…

Recipe from: Cooking Price-Wise.

About Jenny Hammerton

I am a film archivist living in London, making film star fodder and writing about movie stars and their recipes in my spare time. My main website is at www.silverscreensuppers.com - over there I record my attempts to cook the favourite dishes of the greatest film stars of Hollywood's Golden Era - 10 years of nonsense and counting!

Leave a Reply

