Posted on

Happy New Year from the Vincentennial Cookblog

Ooooh – look what I just found on ebay.  I feel a present to self coming on…

Just wanted to wish all my readers a very healthy, happy and prosperous new year filled with yummy dinners and fun filled booze ups.  I am planning the traditional Vincent Price Goulash for New Year’s Eve but probably won’t have a chance to rustle up much else before 2012.

Also, there is still time to enter my Diana Dors competition over at the Silver Screen Suppers website. Sooooo easy and a DVD of two early Dors films to be won.

Diana was very frank about many celebrities in her clutch of autobiographical books.  When in her A-Z themed book entitled, “For Adults Only” I noticed that V was for Vincent I feared the worst.  But of course, she ADORED Vincent.  She writes: “I only know one Vincent, and of course I mean Vincent Price, who I can honestly say is one of the greatest and dearest men in show business.”  Imagine what fun those two had together!

About jennyhammerton

I am a film archivist living in London, making film star fodder and writing about the stars and their recipes in my spare time. This blog will record my attempts to make a Vincent Price dish once a week during the Vincentennial. I'm aiming to celebrate the joy of cooking Vincent Price brought to the world through his cookbooks, sound recordings and television series. My main website is at www.silverscreensuppers.com - this site records my attempts to cook the favourite dishes of the greatest film stars of Hollywood's Golden Era - 5 years and counting!

Leave a Reply

