Posted on

Lamb Casserole in Cider

An unappetizing photo of something that was actually absolutely delicious.

Coo-ee I am a bit tipsy after a surprise and impromptu night chez Vic and Corinna.  I was on my way to the recycling point with a gazillion empty lager cans and wine bottles and they were bowling down the hill from a booze up in The John Baird.  Vic invited me for lamb chops which saved me from a dinner of peanut butter and coleslaw on toast with a few pickled onions.  How lovely to just trot down my stairs, across the lawn and up the other stairs in my building to their place.  It’s 80 something footsteps from my front door to theirs.  Must count properly   I have returned with a pink bag full of jam jars for more chutney action and and  a box set of the Planet of the Apes films.   Ooh and a Bobby Darin & Sandra Dee movie.  LOVELY neighbours!

Recipe from: Cooking Price-Wise

About Jenny Hammerton

I am a film archivist living in London, making film star fodder and writing about movie stars and their recipes in my spare time. My main website is at www.silverscreensuppers.com - over there I record my attempts to cook the favourite dishes of the greatest film stars of Hollywood's Golden Era - 10 years of nonsense and counting!

Leave a Reply

