Posted on

Buckingham Eggs

OMG these were delicious!  I have made these before, but as they feature in the NaNoWriMo novel i am currently free writing thought I’d have another go.  I overdid it on the Double Gloucester probably but my word they were good!  The bread was the very last slice of Vincent’s Herb Bread, I am missing it already.

So it was the last day of my 6 day writing binge and I am happy to report that I have achieved my goal of writing 30,000 words before going back to work.  30,010 to be precise which according to the NaNoWriMo stats page (and maths in general) is an average of 5001 a day.  Pretty good eh?!  Shows what you can do if you knuckle down and keep procrastination to a minimum.

I decided to take the first four days of November off work and I’m really glad I did.  I don’t think I have ever had so much fun on vacation!  Best use of annual leave ever.  My main character has done all kinds of unexpected things (including going to bed with her ex-boyfriend’s brother) and has been making me laugh out loud with her potty mouth – she comes out with some outrageous things.  I am shocked to the core!  The whole thing is really just a glorious excercise in seeing what happens when you send your internal editor to the kennel for a few weeks and just splurge.  Highly recommended.

I imagine I’ll find it hard once I’m back in the swing of work to continue the momentum but I will try…

Recipe from: The Treasury of Great Recipes.

About Jenny Hammerton

I am a film archivist living in London, making film star fodder and writing about movie stars and their recipes in my spare time. My main website is at www.silverscreensuppers.com - over there I record my attempts to cook the favourite dishes of the greatest film stars of Hollywood's Golden Era - 10 years of nonsense and counting!

Leave a Reply

