Posted on

Cucumber Crocodiles Update!

Oooh I am excited!  I’ve got an article on lovefilm.com today – Happy Halloween

On the contributors page I am next to Jean Christophe Novelli!!!  Would be great to have some followers as I look a bit sad with ZERO!  To follow me you first have to join lovefood then click on the “follow” button under my pic.  What an honour to be on the same page as all those wonderful food writers…

 

About Jenny Hammerton

I am a film archivist living in London, making film star fodder and writing about movie stars and their recipes in my spare time. My main website is at www.silverscreensuppers.com - over there I record my attempts to cook the favourite dishes of the greatest film stars of Hollywood's Golden Era - 10 years of nonsense and counting!

2 responses to “Cucumber Crocodiles Update!

  1. Lauren

    I’m doing my bit to try to get you as many followers as Giles Coren!

    Congrats on the feature–I loved learning about Cooking Price-Wise. I need to do some looking around to see if there are some clips on the internet somewhere.

  2. Ha ha – thanks Lauren – you rock! I was so chuffed to be asked to write something for them.

    It’s funny but I’ve never found any clips of the programme on the internet. I have seen the whole series fairly recently though courtesy of the fabulous British Film Institute. They have copies. it is so much fun to see Vincent cooking away. He looks a bit nervous at times – I think the programme was filmed more or less “as live” so there are occasional fluffs which they just leave in. It’s not like the glossy TV cooking shows of today but all the better for it!

Leave a Reply

