Posted on

Cheese Knots

Great Halloween party last night at Moors Bar in Crouch End.  I do love it so there.  I’m becoming like one of the characters in “Cheers!” I love being a barfly with my little spot near the end so I’ve got a good view of the movies.  James had curated a great selection of horror shorts and fancy dress was encouraged.  I had a massive spider in my hair, perched on top of a messy bun.  I thought I was looking very Helena Bonham Carter but a very drunken woman towards the end of the night was convinced I was channeling Isabella Blow…

Fine by me!

I made a massive batch of Vincent’s Cheese Knots which were absolutely delightful!  Took me a while to get the hang of making the pastry into knot shapes but I got there in the end.

Only a few days to go before NaNoWriMo begins and I’m trying to get my house in order before then.  This place looks like the home of a maniac.  There are a LOT of laundry bags of clothes strewn around the place.  I am tempted to just put them all in the bath and draw the shower curtain across to hide them.  But that doesn’t really solve anything does it?!

Recipe from: A Treasury of Great Recipes.

About jennyhammerton

I am a film archivist living in London, making film star fodder and writing about the stars and their recipes in my spare time. This blog will record my attempts to make a Vincent Price dish once a week during the Vincentennial. I'm aiming to celebrate the joy of cooking Vincent Price brought to the world through his cookbooks, sound recordings and television series. My main website is at www.silverscreensuppers.com - this site records my attempts to cook the favourite dishes of the greatest film stars of Hollywood's Golden Era - 5 years and counting!

2 responses to “Cheese Knots

  1. Lauren

    Definitely need to try the cheese knots! Yum!

    All of our space-bagged sweaters are currently covering the floor of our bedroom. I’ve got to switch out summer and winter clothes and haven’t made much progress. I’m too lazy for my own good–I know that if I go in there and go through the sweaters I’ll come up with some excuse not to make dinner…

  2. Ah yes, the horror of the summer/winter swap. I keep taking summer dresses of hangers thinking – did I wear that at all since it came out of storage? It’s so weirdly mild here in England at the moment that I can’t even think about sweaters, but it is coming soon, I know it!

Leave a Reply

