Posted on

Green Goddess Salad

Possibly the best salad dressing ever.  Utterly, utterly delicious and made of many things that I very much like: mayonnaise, sour cream, tarragon vinegar, garlic, anchovy paste, lemon juice and lots of parsley.  Divine.  And tonnes of it left in the fridge too!  A definite winner – reminiscent of that AMAZING Caesar Salad Dressing I was mildly obsessed with when I lived in Amersham.  It had a picture of an Italian man on the label.  Ooh, don’t tempt me to go hunting for that again, I’m supposed to be on the Gellert Diet!

Oh the internet is a dangerous thing.  Two clicks and I’d found it.  Mind you, the human memory is a dangerous thing too – it’s about 5 years since I’ve had this but I still remembered the name of it!

Recipe from: Come Into the Kitchen Cook Book.

About jennyhammerton

I am a film archivist living in London, making film star fodder and writing about the stars and their recipes in my spare time. This blog will record my attempts to make a Vincent Price dish once a week during the Vincentennial. I'm aiming to celebrate the joy of cooking Vincent Price brought to the world through his cookbooks, sound recordings and television series. My main website is at www.silverscreensuppers.com - this site records my attempts to cook the favourite dishes of the greatest film stars of Hollywood's Golden Era - 5 years and counting!

One response to “Green Goddess Salad

  1. Lauren

    I don’t think I’ve ever had green goddess dressing. Sounds scrummy, though.

Leave a Reply

