Posted on

Fish Fillets Noord Zee

Behold the splendour of the Fish Fillets Noord Zee.  Not easy to type after the amount of red wine and  Tesco’s Finest Cognac I have consumed alongside this dinner tonight.

Over Sunday lunch at the Maid of Muswell Vic reminisced about Vincent making this dish on his Cooking Price-Wise TV show and although we’d watched it recently together I had no recollection of it whatsoever (drunk no doubt).  However, as I’d already got a date in the diary for my lovely neighbours to come to dinner I resolved to make it for him and Corinna, green sauce or no sauce.  Oh yum.

There were quite a lot of elements to prepare so Corinna kindly piped the mashed potato dykes for me..

It was, as usual with a Vincent extravaganza. absolutely delicious.  We enjoyed it immensely, drank far too much and had a very intellectual conversation about Just Kids by Patti Smith which we have all read and enjoyed.

Viva the Bohemians.

Update: I showed a picture of the Fish Fillets Noord Zee to my work colleagues this morning and here is their response:

Jim: “I think I have seen this kind of thing in mental hospitals”.

Alan: “I  got served this in hospital when I had my kidney removed”.

My response, well it may look  bonkers but it was absolutely delicious!

Recipe from: Cooking Price-Wise.

About Jenny Hammerton

I am a film archivist living in London, making film star fodder and writing about movie stars and their recipes in my spare time. My main website is at www.silverscreensuppers.com - over there I record my attempts to cook the favourite dishes of the greatest film stars of Hollywood's Golden Era - 10 years of nonsense and counting!

3 responses to “Fish Fillets Noord Zee

  1. Lauren

    The potato dyke is hilarious. It does make its own divided cafeteria plate! I’m glad it was tasty and that you enjoyed your dinner party!

  2. Pingback: The Vincent Price Treasury Pilgrimage – Visit 1 – Dikker and Thijs – Amsterdam | Silver Screen Suppers

  3. Pingback: Vincent Price's Baked Whole Sea Bass - Silver Screen Suppers

Leave a Reply

