Posted on

Haricots Verts a La Lyonnaise

I think the butter helped too Vincent!  Yum yum…

Recipe from: A Treasury of Great Recipes.

About Jenny Hammerton

I am a film archivist living in London, making film star fodder and writing about movie stars and their recipes in my spare time. My main website is at www.silverscreensuppers.com - over there I record my attempts to cook the favourite dishes of the greatest film stars of Hollywood's Golden Era - 10 years of nonsense and counting!

4 responses to “Haricots Verts a La Lyonnaise

  1. Lauren

    Love green beans! My husband wouldn’t eat them until I started cooking for him and now he loves them. I like to feel it’s my contribution to society.

  2. Yes, definitely a contribution to society. Green beans are good! Vincent is so right about the addition of onions. Now I feel like whenever I have someone round to dinner I can’t just chuck some peas or beans into boiling water, I’ll have to do them Vincent stylie. Perhaps I am turning into a French person?!

  3. de maxfield ⋅

    Can I get a copy of this recipe (Vincent Price) Haricots Verts a La Lyonnaise. Lost my VP cookbook in a move, having Christmas Party soon, and want to serve it. Any help is appreciated.

    • Thanks for dropping by – sorry I didn’t get the recipe to you in time for Christmas but hopefully you could make it sometime in the New Year – I’ve just emailed it over to you… Enjoy xx

Leave a Reply

