Posted on

Rice and Fish Portuguese

The delectable Mr S came to dinner last night.  I have to catch him when I can because he’s in three bands so barely has time to eat.  I knew I’d have a mountain of washing up still to do from the lamb and peas wreckage of the night before so chose something simple.  It was really rather lovely.  All cooked in one casserole dish, cod steaks, onion, green pepper, tomatoes, bay leaf and lemon juice.  When Mr S said the fish was perfectly cooked I took it as a huge compliment as he is a pescatarian and excellent chef.  The fish he made me for dinner a couple of weeks ago was divine.

There was no time for a movie so we sat on the sofa and listened to Swingin Dors

I do love it so.  And it has reminded me that I must get hold of the biography…

It is almost a certainty that once a year of cooking Vincent Price recipes has finished, my new project will be going on the Diana Dors diet for a year!

Recipe from: Cooking Price-Wise

About jennyhammerton

I am a film archivist living in London, making film star fodder and writing about the stars and their recipes in my spare time. This blog will record my attempts to make a Vincent Price dish once a week during the Vincentennial. I'm aiming to celebrate the joy of cooking Vincent Price brought to the world through his cookbooks, sound recordings and television series. My main website is at www.silverscreensuppers.com - this site records my attempts to cook the favourite dishes of the greatest film stars of Hollywood's Golden Era - 5 years and counting!

One response to “Rice and Fish Portuguese

  1. Lauren

    “Swingin’ Dors” ha ha. Rice and Fish Portuguese sounds perfect for the kind of weather we’ve been having. I need to get Cooking Price-Wise!

Leave a Reply

